Information about  Blidworth Parish Council


To See a list of the current Council members >> Click Here
To See the current District and County Councillors >> click here

Casual Vacancy Announcements

Go to North Ward Vacancy

Go to South Ward Vacancy



 Casual Vacancy North Ward


Casual Vacancy South Ward



Role of a Councillor

A councillor is a member of the council and is normally elected for a term of four years.

People of any political or religious persuasion are eligible to become a councillor, although their personal views should not extend into their parish council work.

They are elected to represent the interests of the local community as a whole and promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected councillors depends on the size of the area.

Local councils are the first tier of governance and are the first point of contact for anyone concerned with a community issue. They are democratically elected local authorities and exist in England, Wales and Scotland. The term 'local council' is synonymous with 'parish council', 'town council' and 'community council'.

Local councils are made up of locally elected councillors. They are legally obliged to hold at least one meeting a year. Most meet on a six-weekly cycle to discuss council business and hear from local residents. In addition to this, any committees or sub-committees dealing with specific subjects must also hold regular open sessions, at which members of the public can speak. Borough councillors regularly attend parish meetings to report back to the district on developments at parish level. County, unitary and metropolitan councillors are also invited to attend parish meetings when the parish council feels it is appropriate, and they have a standing invitation to attend and report at the annual assembly.

Being a Parish Councillor can be an interesting and rewarding experience.

Clerk To The Parish Council


Clare Brettell, Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer 
Blidworth Community Leisure Centre 
Bell Vue Lane, Blidworth. NG21 0RD
Tel: 01623 490358

email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   



North Ward - Vacant post

 VICE CHAIRMAN: Councillor  Y Woodhead

 South Ward

 3 Park Avenue, Blidworth NG21 0SW, Tel: 01623 796751

Councillor K Arnold

North Ward

62 Aberconway St. Blidworth, Tel: 01623 439472

Councillor W Bates (Snr)

South Ward

“Vanessa”, Mansfield Rd, Blidworth, Tel: 01623 793922

Councillor W Bates (Jnr)

North Ward

“Vanessa”, Mansfield Road, Blidworth, Tel: 07973 488963

Councillor J Cheesmond

South Ward

Cave Wood Lodge, Cross Lane, Blidworth, Tel: 01623 616124

Councillor K Cocker

North Ward

Honeyknab Lane, Oxton, Tel: 07932 122 942

Councillor  J Middleton

South Ward

29 The  Close, Rainworth. Tel: 01623 462 202

Councillor J Bradbury

South Ward

Cottage Farm, Cross Lane, Blidworth  Tel: 07449443614

South Ward - Vacant post

Councillor S Mottishaw

North Ward

Ling Farm, Rickett Lane, Blidworth, Notts NG21 0NG    Tel. 07946086607





 Mrs Y Woodhead (01623 796751) & Mrs K Arnold  (01623 439472)


Cllr Mrs Y Woodhead (01623 796751)


Home    Council    Events    About    Map    Contact

Content of this website © of BPC 2016. Seek permissions for use by contacting

website by Fix-X-xeD Designs

Go to top